Message Boards

Guidelines

• Please be sure posts are category appropriate.
  • No off-topic or off-color postings.
  • Postings may be deleted at the discretion of HGTV Moderators.
  • No advertising is allowed.
  • Be Nice. No name calling, personal attacks or flaming.
  • Certain words will trigger moderation of the post. These words mostly cover political and religious topics, which are OFF the topics covered by HGTV.
  • For general message board help, click the tab labeled "Tools," and choose "Help" from the dropdown menu.
Full Guidelines

HGTV.com
  HGTV Message Boards
Hop To Forum Categories   Real Estate
Hop To Forums   Get It Sold
  Need help with final legwork
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Need help with final legwork Sign In/Join 
Picture of JulianaMoon
posted
Hi!

I am planning on putting my house up as soon as I get done with a few more things. I have been preparing this house for 4 years to sell. Remodeled kitchen and bath and laundry room, (which is where the main entrance is), new windows, new everything!!! A long, tiring, expensive, overwhelming 4 years.

I am on the finishing touches cosmetically. I have 2 bedrooms with ugly paneled walls, which I planned on painting. The rooms looks like dungeons with the dark paneling and ugly sculptured carpet from the 60's that is 15 shades of brown. For all I know some of the browns could be skidmarks from my 2 chihuahua's little behinds. (kidding). It is ugly and has to go!! I also have some wall prep, as on of the walls is underneath an old chimney they built a cabinet around to hide, and the wall has "separated" and needs to be redone. The rest is cleaning, organizing, and just regular painting in the dining room and living room.