Message Boards

Guidelines

• Please be sure posts are category appropriate.
  • No off-topic or off-color postings.
  • Postings may be deleted at the discretion of HGTV Moderators.
  • No advertising is allowed.
  • Be Nice. No name calling, personal attacks or flaming.
  • Certain words will trigger moderation of the post. These words mostly cover political and religious topics, which are OFF the topics covered by HGTV.
  • For general message board help, click the tab labeled "Tools," and choose "Help" from the dropdown menu.
Full Guidelines

HGTV.com
  HGTV Message Boards
Hop To Forum Categories   Outdoors
Hop To Forums   General Gardening
  Why I N E V E R post to the gardening forum.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Why I N E V E R post to the gardening forum. Sign In/Join 
Picture of MyLifeVacation1
posted
I am an avid novice gardener -- floral, not vegetable. A few years back I attempted to join in on the discussions going on in this particular forum. Because I was new (I had only joined the boards a few months before making my first post in the gardening forum) and, unintentionally, had a name similar to one of your “leaders”, I was immediately pegged as a tr*ol*l and unmercifully hounded and made fun of by three of your top posters and another poster who is now missing (oddly enough, almost from my backdoor of Youngstown, OH).

During those first three weeks we had here in Ohio an unusually large overnight snowfall -- 3 to 3 1/2 feet. When I posted pics of the view out my back door I was accused of stea*ling pictures from someone who REALLY did live in Ohio. I tried posting pics of winter birds in the bushes in my backyard and was accused of stea*ling them (the pics) from elsewhere on the web.