Message Boards

Guidelines

• Please be sure posts are category appropriate.
  • No off-topic or off-color postings.
  • Postings may be deleted at the discretion of HGTV Moderators.
  • No advertising is allowed.
  • Be Nice. No name calling, personal attacks or flaming.
  • Certain words will trigger moderation of the post. These words mostly cover political and religious topics, which are OFF the topics covered by HGTV.
  • For general message board help, click the tab labeled "Tools," and choose "Help" from the dropdown menu.
Full Guidelines

HGTV.com
  HGTV Message Boards
Hop To Forum Categories   Outdoors
Hop To Forums   General Gardening
  New to gardening and yards...any help?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New to gardening and yards...any help? Sign In/Join 
Picture of blur411
posted
I just bought my first home a few months ago, and I'm trying to get it looking nice. We started a garden in the back, and it's my first time and I started all my plants from seeds, except for two I bought. One of the "Big boy" tomato plants I bought is growing well, I have two medium green tomatoes so far, but I noticed on the main stem little tiny white spores? I googled and I can't find anything that looks like it. Attached is a picture.

Also, there is a trumpet vine, and under it are a ton of other "little tree" looking things growing...are these the same thing growing wild all over my yard, and if so how do I get rid of them? We mow them over and they keep coming back

http://i.imgur.com/B8XGAR6.jpg Little trees
http://i.imgur.com/zyMaX7o.jpg Tomato plant stem
http://i.imgur.com/az4T2aU.jpg Trumpet vine

This message has been edited. Last edited by: blur411,

*Amber*

Posts: 33 | Location: Columbus, OH | Registered: Jul 11, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post