Message Boards

Guidelines

• Please be sure posts are category appropriate.
  • No off-topic or off-color postings.
  • Postings may be deleted at the discretion of HGTV Moderators.
  • No advertising is allowed.
  • Be Nice. No name calling, personal attacks or flaming.
  • Certain words will trigger moderation of the post. These words mostly cover political and religious topics, which are OFF the topics covered by HGTV.
  • For general message board help, click the tab labeled "Tools," and choose "Help" from the dropdown menu.
Full Guidelines

HGTV.com
  HGTV Message Boards
Hop To Forum Categories   Crafts
Hop To Forums   Quilting & Needlework
  If I had to sew for a living...
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

If I had to sew for a living... Sign In/Join 
Picture of StarrySky
posted
...I'd starve! Eek

I spent ALL day -- to the point of my legs & posterior aching from sitting -- working on a going-away gift for a friend. I won't say what it is because I might slip it in for a Project Thursday. But it should never EVER have taken all day! I think that for every seam I sewed, I un-sewed two more. Frown

I could never sew for a living, not at this rate! I don't know how people do it. They must go a lot faster than I can.

Are you the tortoise or the hare?

Posts: 5446 | Location: About 28,000 Light Years From Galactic Center | Registered: Jul 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I couldn't either. Admire those that can do it.

Strings

Friends divide our sorrows and multiply our joys.

Posts: 6186 | Registered: Sep 20, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of KBlue
posted Hide Post
I've had that same experience many times. Sorry for your struggles.

Posts: 722 | Location: Oregon | Registered: Aug 19, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Missmommy
posted Hide Post