Message Boards

Guidelines

• Please be sure posts are category appropriate.
  • No off-topic or off-color postings.
  • Postings may be deleted at the discretion of HGTV Moderators.
  • No advertising is allowed.
  • Be Nice. No name calling, personal attacks or flaming.
  • Certain words will trigger moderation of the post. These words mostly cover political and religious topics, which are OFF the topics covered by HGTV.
  • For general message board help, click the tab labeled "Tools," and choose "Help" from the dropdown menu.
Full Guidelines
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mystery Sign In/Join 
posted
I have a new built (2 yrs old) and I have a mystery in my master bath. The ceiling is around 12 ft. There is large crown molding and then a gap (probably 6 inches) and the a piece of trim to cap it all off. The crown molding, gap and trip is painted while. The bathroom is painted teal. Under the the trim it apprears to be a shadow but it looks like it was wet at one time. It follows along all the walls in the bathroom just under the trim. I crawled in the attic and ddn't see any water coming in. If water was coming in from the roof, I would assume I'd see water stains on the ceiling or in the white painted area between the crown molding and trim. Do you think it's water condensation? My wife takes lengthy showers with the door closed ut the fan on. Settle this argument between the wife and I.

Posts: 263 | Location: Council Bluffs, IA USA | Registered: Sep 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Froo Froo
posted Hide Post