Message Boards

Guidelines

• Please be sure posts are category appropriate.
  • No off-topic or off-color postings.
  • Postings may be deleted at the discretion of HGTV Moderators.
  • No advertising is allowed.
  • Be Nice. No name calling, personal attacks or flaming.
  • Certain words will trigger moderation of the post. These words mostly cover political and religious topics, which are OFF the topics covered by HGTV.
  • For general message board help, click the tab labeled "Tools," and choose "Help" from the dropdown menu.
Full Guidelines

HGTV.com
  HGTV Message Boards
Hop To Forum Categories   Outdoors
Hop To Forums   Landscaping
  Help! Culvert in backyard!
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help! Culvert in backyard! Sign In/Join 
posted
Hello!

I am new to the message boards. I recently signed my paperwork to start construction on my new home. It will be the final house built in the sub-division. wooded area to the side and back of the house. Only problem is, I have a culvert that drains out of the back yard of my property. I met with the project manager and my sales associate last Saturday to see how we could make this more presentable on the property (it is not running anywhere right now and is just a ditch with standing water in it).. the project manager told he would extend it out of the back of my property to run down the hill. I wish it didn't run on my property at all, but we got a pretty good deal on the house. I have been pressuring the realtor to give me something written out that said they will deal with the issue so it runs out of the back down the hill, she also said she will try to hide it with bushes. I have still not received anything via e-mail or writing which makes me nervous. Anybody have some input on this issue? I appreciate your time. -Bryce

Posts: 5 | Registered: Mar 27, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post