Message Boards

Guidelines

• Please be sure posts are category appropriate.
  • No off-topic or off-color postings.
  • Postings may be deleted at the discretion of HGTV Moderators.
  • No advertising is allowed.
  • Be Nice. No name calling, personal attacks or flaming.
  • Certain words will trigger moderation of the post. These words mostly cover political and religious topics, which are OFF the topics covered by HGTV.
  • For general message board help, click the tab labeled "Tools," and choose "Help" from the dropdown menu.
Full Guidelines

HGTV.com
  HGTV Message Boards
Hop To Forum Categories   Crafts
Hop To Forums   Knitting & Crocheting
  Usually on the Quilting Board, but
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Usually on the Quilting Board, but Sign In/Join 
Picture of Kim - Strut526
posted
i have to share! I am basically new to crocheting.I have been hanging out with a charity knit and crochet group in my area,for about 18 months..i always brought my sewing stuff with me, and they welcomed me..i finally got the bug,to learn crocheting with their help, i started out making dish cloths to learn the ins and outs. This "Narrow Steps" pattern is my second small afghan. Made it for my 15 month old grandson.

Posts: 11809 | Location: Taylor, Mi. | Registered: Sep 25, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of fourthdaymom
posted Hide Post
Pretty! Thanks for sharing.

And welcome to this board -- please stick around!

Dale

Posts: 356 | Location: Lyman SC | Registered: Dec 06, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Ok! thanks!

here are the pattern links:
This one is the original, way to hard for me to follow,for a beginner..

http://www.knitting-crochet.co...ochet/narsteafg.html

This one i found, was so easy to understand..the pictures helped so much! "Groovy-ghan"

http://winkieflash.nl/2012/10/...pattern-groovy-ghan/

Posts: 11809 | Location: Taylor, Mi. | Registered: Sep 25, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post